FR  EN  

PARKS - GARDENS - SWIMMING POOLS

Established by Henri Denogent over 70 years ago, Denogent SA parks-gardens-swimming pools has steadily grown and now employs 130 people. The firm is still a family-owned company directed by the founder’s descendents.

A leader in Switzerland in the areas of design, development and maintenance of exterior spaces, the company is keenly attuned to the needs and expectations of an extensive public and private clientele.

Day in and day out, through its projects and developments, the firm provides the most appropriate solutions for an extremely broad variety of situations.
 

Contemporary gardens

Denogent takes a sober, uncluttered, dynamic approach to its contemporary projects, combining a subtle array of vegetation with an elegant selection of stones. This clear vision gives a modern property a worthy setting.

Traditional gardens

Be it regular or landscaped, the harmony of a traditional garden depends on specific rules of composition, a finely honed display of architectural forms and textures of vegetation. Denogent is proud to count a large number of traditional gardens among its references.

Parks and estates

Cut out of the surrounding landscape, a corner of nature can become a creative space giving free rein to the imagination. A pleasing contrast between the natural flow of the land and the shaping of forms rising from the surface works to draw the eye and the spirit to endless horizons, well beyond the limits of the property.

Historic gardens

Denogent’s experience in the conservation and restoration of historic gardens is highly regarded. The firm’s specialists work with historians, archaeologists and dendrologists to develop projects that are rigorously backed by science.

Vegetable gardens

Although a vegetable garden may be utilitarian, it is still – and above all – a garden. Its formal demands go beyond simple household concerns. The beds must be convenient yet visually pleasing, and the distribution of vegetables, flowers and fruit trees must be balanced. Denogent has designed a long line of vegetable gardens and responds to the increasing popular movement to grow one’s own vegetables, flowers and fruit.

Roof gardens

Because every area deserves embellishment, Denogent has also become an expert at transforming often unattractive spaces, such as flat rooftops, into lovely “suspended” gardens while mastering the technical constraints inherent in this type of project.

Public gardens

Above all, a public space is one that attracts a great deal of traffic. The keys to successful park planning include: defining the targeted public, specifying the park’s function and integration into the surrounding environment, selecting the materials and vegetation on the basis of practicality and their resistance to wear and tear.

Playgrounds

When designing playgrounds for children and teens, safety issues are a priority. Denogent calls on the top equipment suppliers and manufactures in the field. Its projects meet the strictest European safety standards.

Hotel gardens

The Swiss hotel industry includes well-known establishments that regularly call on Denogent when creating or rehabilitating their outdoor spaces. Today, the reputation the firm has built up in the hotel sector goes well beyond its national borders.

Institutional gardens

The development of exterior spaces for institutions, renowned watch manufacturers and multinational industrial companies is a demanding challenge Denogent successfully undertakes with growing frequency.

DENOGENT SA

Route de l'Etraz 4
CH-1197 Prangins

Tél. +41 (0)22 361 44 18

© Denogent, all rights reserved. Text and photographs
are the property of the company. Reproduction prohibited.

Photographs:
Thomas Hensinger, Genève et Marina Denogent

Denogent
FR  EN  

PARCS - JARDINS - PISCINES

Créée il y a plus de 70 ans par Henri Denogent, aujourd'hui forte de 130 collaborateurs, Denogent SA parcs-jardins-piscines reste une entreprise familiale dirigée par les descendants du fondateur.

Leader au plan national dans le domaine de la conception, de la réalisation et de l'entretien d'espaces extérieurs, elle est à l'écoute des désirs et des besoins d'une large clientèle publique ou privée.

Quotidiennement, par ses projets et ses réalisations, elle apporte des réponses adéquates à des situations d’une extrême variété.
 

Jardins contemporains

Dans ses projets contemporains, l’entreprise développe une réflexion sobre, épurée et dynamique, alliant la subtilité du végétal à l'élégance du minéral: une approche claire qui tente de donner à chaque propriété actuelle l'écrin qu'elle mérite.

Jardins de tradition

Qu'il soit régulier ou paysagé, l’harmonie du jardin de tradition dépend de règles de composition spécifiques, un langage savant de formes architecturales et de textures végétales. L'entreprise Denogent compte parmi ses réalisations un nombre considérable de jardins de tradition.

Parcs et domaines

Découpé du paysage, un morceau de nature peut devenir espace de création dans lequel l’imagination donne libre cours au crayon. Du contraste entre le mouvement naturel du terrain et le travail des formes naissent de grands espaces qui, du proche intime, vont jusqu’à l’infini, bien au delà des limites de la propriété.

Jardins historiques

L’expérience de l’entreprise Denogent dans le domaine de la conservation-restauration de jardins historiques est reconnue. Les spécialistes de l’entreprise collaborent avec des historiens, des archéologues et des dendrologues de manière à développer des projets rigoureusement étayés sur le plan scientifique.

Jardins potagers

Le potager, pour utilitaire qu’il soit, reste avant tout un jardin. Ses exigences formelles excèdent les préoccupations ménagères: la distribution des carreaux doit non seulement être commode, elle doit encore être belle, tout comme doit être équilibrée la répartition des légumes, des fleurs et des arbustes fruitiers. L’entreprise Denogent réalise de nombreux potagers et répond certainement par là à un besoin de plus en plus pressant: celui d’aller cueillir ses propres légumes, fleurs ou fruits!

Jardins en toiture

Parce que tout espace mérite embellissement, l'entreprise Denogent rivalise d'idée dans la transformation de surfaces parfois ingrates: telles les toitures plates qu’elle réaménage en de véritables jardins 'suspendus', maîtrisant parfaitement les contraintes techniques inhérentes à ce type d’intervention.

Jardins publics

Un espace public est avant tout un espace à forte fréquentation. Définir le public cible, préciser la fonction et l’insertion de l’aménagement dans le tissus construit, choisir les matériaux et les végétaux sur la base de critères d’usage et de praticabilité, telles sont quelques unes des caractéristiques du projet public.

Places de jeux

Dans la conception d’espaces de jeux ouverts aux enfants et aux adolescents, les questions de sécurité jouent un rôle déterminant. L'entreprise Denogent fait appel aux meilleurs fournisseurs et fabricants en ce domaine. Ses réalisations répondent toutes aux normes de sécurité européennes les plus exigeantes.

Jardins d'hôtel

L’hôtellerie suisse comprend des établissements à la renommée bien établie et qui font régulièrement appel à l’entreprise Denogent lorsqu’ils entendent créer ou réhabiliter leurs aménagements extérieurs. La réputation acquise par l’entreprise dans le domaine hôtelier, excède aujourd’hui les frontières nationales.

Jardins institutionnels

La réalisation d’aménagements extérieurs pour des institutions internationales, des sociétés horlogères de renom ou des sociétés industrielles multinationales est un challenge exigeant que l’entreprise Denogent a relevé à de nombreuses reprises, et avec succès.

DENOGENT SA

Route de l'Etraz 4
CH-1197 Prangins

Tél. +41 (0)22 361 44 18

© Denogent, tous droits réservés. Textes et photographies
sont la propriété de l'entreprise. Reproduction interdite

Photographies:
Thomas Hensinger, Genève et Marina Denogent